Emergency in Havannah Cover 1 - CAMPUS ROOM

Enjoy an unforgettable evening with the Swiss Classic film "Serious Case in Havana".

A selection of delicious snacks and drinks in keeping with the "movie-night" theme makes the film experience perfect. It's worth coming along! Who knows, maybe one of the stars from the film will be sitting next to you in the audience...

The programme

18:00 Arrival and Apéro

19:00 - 20:30 Lounge Style Film Screening Part 1

20:30 - 21:15 Interview with special guest, break with drinks & snacks

21:15 - 22:45 Lounge Style Film Screening Part 2

From 22:45 a.m. a cosy finale with drinks & snacks

SERIOUS CASE IN HAVANA

Stefan Balsiger is an employee of the Swiss Embassy in Havana. He has a boring job, namely he is responsible for visa and AHV matters. When his boss, Ambassador Ernst O. Müller, has to travel to Bern for the annual meeting of ambassadors, Balsiger impersonates the ambassador to Swiss journalist Bea Graber. And now, of all times, an extraordinary visit by US Senator Jesse F. Russell.

A minor misstep by the senator develops into a serious incident, which - with the strong support of the media, police and diplomats of the arch-enemies USA and Cuba - escalates into the second Cuban Missile Crisis, which in the end only one person can solve: Stefan Balsiger himself. As a young diplomat, he had still dreamed of one day stepping onto the stage of world politics. But when the unfortunate chain of events in Cuba takes him there, he wants only one thing: to get out of the limelight as quickly as possible.

Ernstfall in Havannah Titelbild 1 - CAMPUSSAAL

Geniessen Sie einen unvergesslichen Abend mit dem Schweizer Filmklassiker “Ernstfall in Havanna”.

Eine Auswahl an leckeren Snacks und Drinks passend zum Thema “movie-night” macht das Film-Erlebnis perfekt. Vorbeikommen lohnt sich! Wer weiss, vielleicht sitzt einer der Stars aus dem Film neben Ihnen im Publikum…

Das Programm

18:00 Uhr                 Eintreffen und Apéro

19:00 – 20:30 Uhr    Filmvorführung im Lounge-Stil Teil 1

20:30 – 21:15 Uhr    Interview mit Special Guest, Pause mit Drinks & Snacks

21:15 – 22:45 Uhr    Filmvorführung im Lounge-Stil Teil 2

ab 22:45 Uhr            gemütlicher Ausklang mit Drinks & Snacks

ERNSTFALL IN HAVANNA

Stefan Balsiger ist Mitarbeiter der Schweizer Botschaft in Havanna. Er hat einen langweiligen Job, und zwar ist er zuständig für Visums- und AHV-Angelegenheiten. Als sein Chef, Botschafter Ernst O. Müller, ans jährliche Botschaftertreffen nach Bern verreisen muss, gibt sich Balsiger gegenüber der Schweizer Journalistin Bea Graber kurzerhand selbst als Botschafter aus. Und ausgerechnet jetzt kündigt sich ein ausserordentlicher Besuch des US-Senators Jesse F. Russell an.

Aus einem kleinen Fehltritt des Senators entwickelt sich ein ernsthafter Zwischenfall, der sich – unter kräftigem Zutun von Medien, Polizisten und Diplomaten der Erzfeinde USA und Kuba – zur zweiten Kubakrise verschärft, welche am Schluss nur einer lösen kann: Stefan Balsiger selbst. Als junger Diplomat hatte er noch davon geträumt, dereinst die Bühne der Weltpolitik zu betreten. Doch als ihn die unglückliche Verkettung der Ereignisse in Kuba genau dorthin befördert, will er nur noch eins: So rasch wie möglich aus dem Rampenlicht raus.