Emergency in Havannah Cover 1 - CAMPUS ROOM

Enjoy an unforgettable evening with the Swiss Classic film "Serious Case in Havana".

A selection of delicious snacks and drinks in keeping with the "movie-night" theme makes the film experience perfect. It's worth coming along! Who knows, maybe one of the stars from the film will be sitting next to you in the audience...

The programme

18:00 Arrival and Apéro

19:00 - 20:30 Lounge Style Film Screening Part 1

20:30 - 21:15 Interview with special guest, break with drinks & snacks

21:15 - 22:45 Lounge Style Film Screening Part 2

From 22:45 a.m. a cosy finale with drinks & snacks

SERIOUS CASE IN HAVANA

Stefan Balsiger is an employee of the Swiss Embassy in Havana. He has a boring job, namely he is responsible for visa and AHV matters. When his boss, Ambassador Ernst O. Müller, has to travel to Bern for the annual meeting of ambassadors, Balsiger impersonates the ambassador to Swiss journalist Bea Graber. And now, of all times, an extraordinary visit by US Senator Jesse F. Russell.

A minor misstep by the senator develops into a serious incident, which - with the strong support of the media, police and diplomats of the arch-enemies USA and Cuba - escalates into the second Cuban Missile Crisis, which in the end only one person can solve: Stefan Balsiger himself. As a young diplomat, he had still dreamed of one day stepping onto the stage of world politics. But when the unfortunate chain of events in Cuba takes him there, he wants only one thing: to get out of the limelight as quickly as possible.

Urgence à Havannah Couverture 1 - SALLE DU CAMPUS

Profitez d'une soirée inoubliable avec l'artiste suisse Le classique du cinéma "Ernstfall in Havanna

Une sélection de délicieux snacks et de boissons en rapport avec le thème "movie-night" rendra l'expérience cinématographique parfaite. Cela vaut la peine de passer ! Qui sait, peut-être qu'une des stars du film sera assise à côté de vous dans le public...

Le programme

18:00 Arrivée et apéritif

19:00 - 20:30 Projection de films en style lounge Partie 1

20h30 - 21h15 Interview avec un invité spécial, pause avec boissons et snacks

21h15 - 22h45 Projection de films en style lounge Partie 2

à partir de 22h45, fin de soirée conviviale avec boissons et snacks

CAS GRAVE À LA HAVANE

Stefan Balsiger est un collaborateur de l'ambassade suisse à La Havane. Il a un travail ennuyeux, il est responsable des questions de visa et d'AVS. Lorsque son chef, l'ambassadeur Ernst O. Müller, doit se rendre à la rencontre annuelle des ambassadeurs à Berne, Balsiger se fait passer pour l'ambassadeur auprès de la journaliste suisse Bea Graber. Et c'est justement à ce moment-là que s'annonce une visite exceptionnelle du sénateur américain Jesse F. Russell.

Un petit faux pas du sénateur se transforme en un incident sérieux qui - avec l'aide des médias, des policiers et des diplomates des ennemis jurés que sont les Etats-Unis et Cuba - s'aggrave jusqu'à devenir la deuxième crise de Cuba, que seul un homme peut finalement résoudre : Stefan Balsiger lui-même. Jeune diplomate, il rêvait encore de monter un jour sur la scène de la politique mondiale. Mais lorsque l'enchaînement malheureux des événements à Cuba l'y propulse, il n'a plus qu'une envie : quitter le plus vite possible les feux de la rampe.